Meet the team

vineyard main

Andy and Sam Vincett are the senior pastors. They have been married for 35 years and have five grown up children and two grandchildren. Apart from leading the church Andy likes football and reading and if you are up early enough you might see him running along the seafront as fast as his little legs will carry him. Sam spends a huge amount of time looking after Andy but also likes swimming, cooking, reading and talking to people. Contact Andy at: andy@southendvineyard.org.uk Contact Sam at: sam@southendvineyard.org.uk

Claire Norman is the Kids’ Pastor for our 0-4 year olds (Treasures) and 5-10 year olds (NRGize). She also enjoys craft, making cupcakes, gardening and spending time with her husband Paul, daughter Isabelle and their young son Benjamin. Claire hopes to see the Kids ministry at Southend Vineyard continue to grow, both in numbers and in their love for God. Please speak to her on Sunday mornings if you have any questions or contact her at claire@southendvineyard.org.uk. Please come and join in with the fun!

 

Sam Dunlop is the Youth Co-ordinator for Southend Vineyard. She oversees ‘Devotion’, the youth group on Sunday mornings, for kids in Year 6 and above and the two youth small groups. She also plans loads of extra fun activities and trips including to the Lake District, DTI and Soul Survivor.

Rob Carvosso is the Storehouse Project Manager. He is married to Kerry and they have two sons. He is a bit of a gastronome but also loves running, cycling and growing a beard. He also likes listening to Classic FM. Contact him at rob@southendvineyard.org.uk

Roger Newsham – Roger is the Operations Manager for our Storehouse. He is also a trustee, with responsibility for Health and Safety, and Coordinates the Worship Team where he plans the Rotas and sets up the PA each Sunday. He also gets the privilege of leading worship. Contact: roger@southendvineyard.org.uk

 

 

 

Mark Weldon is the Storehouse Community Outreach Worker. Contact: mark@southendvineyard.org.uk

Tina Aldridge is the Storehouse Tenancy and Support Worker.

 

Kate Faulkner is the bookkeeper. She is married to Darryl with two children. In her spare time she is learning to speak French and dreams of laying on a quiet beach in the Caribbean. She knows this is never going to happen. For financial enquires or to make a donation please contact her at kate@southendvineyard.org.uk

Irene Ingram is our dedicated office volunteer and supports the office staff brilliantly and is charge of all things rota! She is also our Charity Shop manager. Irene has 2 sons, both married and 4 grandchildren, her hobbies include hiking, swimming, sewing, knitting and talking. Irene@southendvineyard.org.uk 

Southend Vineyard

The Trustees help to keep the church on the straight and narrow. They are Akin Coker (Chair of trustees), Roger Newsham (with responsibility for Health and Safety), Andy Vincett, Jehan Pasangha (with responsibility for Safeguarding) and Cath Wakeling (secretary).